G JONES Releases Full Length Album “The Ineffable Truth” ahead of North American Headlining Tour


Written by:

Views: 2542

The time has finally come to fully enter the sonic world that G Jones has created on his debut LP ‘The Ineffable Truth,’ out now on Jones’ imprint Illusory Records. The 11-track album takes the listener on an emotional, mind-bending journey through time and space, and solidifies G Jones‘ reputation as a true innovator in the electronic music world.

G Jones – The Ineffable Truth:

The Ineffable Truth is a sonic masterpiece that truly showcases both the production chops that G Jones has become known for and also an emotional gravitas and sophisticated musical sensibility that steps into new territory beyond Jones’ previous output. The album shows Jones at his best, and provides further justification of the high praise he has earned from electronic music legends like DJ Shadow, who calls Jones, “the most gifted Ableton beatmaker I’ve ever seen,” and Aphex Twin, who played Jones’ music during at least two of his rare live performances last year. Jones has also received the stamp of approval from RL Grime, who will be including tracks from The Ineffable Truth in his upcoming annual Halloween Mix.

This year alone, G Jones has taken his talents to festivals all over the US, playing sets at Okeechobee, Paradiso, EDC Las Vegas, Electric Forest, Camp Bisco, Bassrush Massive, Moonrise, Electric Zoo and Lost Lands, just to name a few. While the end of this year will be largely dedicated to his own headline live A/V tour in support of the album, Jones will make an additional stop in Greensboro, North Carolina to ring in 2019 in style, playing a special B2B set with EPROM as direct support to longtime collaborator Bassnectar at his annual New Year’s Eve 360° event. With top publications like Rolling Stone touting him a “studio wizard,” and Billboard heaping praise on his music, it’s safe to say that G Jones has arrived with this album, and anticipation for his upcoming tour is reaching a fever pitch.

G Jones embarks on The Ineffable Truth Tour beginning in Tulsa, Oklahoma on November 8th. For tickets and more info, head to http://www.gjonesbass.com/

G Jones – The Ineffable Truth Tracklist:

  1. Unknowable
  2. Different Sound
  3. Arbiter’s Theme
  4. Understanding the Possibility
  5. Soundtrack to the Machine
  6. Everything All at Once
  7. In Your Head
  8. Time
  9. That Look In Your Eye
  10. Iridescent Leaves Floating Downstream
  11. Forgotten Dreams

G Jones – The Ineffable Truth Tour:


Keep Up with G Jones: 

(Photo by Lauren Marrone)