STAFF PICKS: Catz ‘n Dogz Release Second Album Single ‘There’


Written by:

Views: 1829

Ahead of their forthcoming ‘Friendship’ LP release, Catz ‘n Dogz release second single ‘There’ along with revealing the full album tracklist

At the forefront of the dance music landscape, DJ/Production duo and label heads, Catz ‘n Dogz are well and truly in the driver’s seat of their musical journey. With the release of their fourth studio album upcoming, they now release the second album track ‘There,’ along with a series of remixes.

Catz ‘n Dogz – ‘THERE’


Inviting a band of close friends and like-minded peers to collaborate on ‘Friendship’ LP, album track ‘There’ sets the tone for what is to come in the full forthcoming project. Featuring the captivating vocals of James Yuill, who has a five-year working relationship with Catz ‘n Dogz, we hear talents on both sides work in perfect unison to create a warming, sun-infused track. Yuill’s voice glides over the rolling percussion and synth lines of Catz ‘n Dogz, with the addition of Flamenco, inspired guitar riffs injecting the sun.
Kompakt co-founder Michael Mayer steps up on the rework, taking the track down a gentle and dreamlike path. Slowing things down, he keeps the original vocals with the addition of chimes, that glisten throughout. Contrastingly, Berlin-based Terr opens her remix with plummeting kicks and bright synth melodies, transforming the track into a club-ready version.

As a pre-cursor to the fast approaching release of ‘Friendship’, Catz ‘n Dogz also unveil the album track listing in full ahead of 29th March. Showcasing the true array of friends and like-minded peers included in the project; James Yuill from ‘There’ appears alongside ZENSOFLYKiddy Smile, Polish rapper Taco Hemingway and Copenhagen’s WhoMadeWho to name only but a few.  

  1. Catz ‘n Dogz – There feat. James Yuill
  2. Catz ’n Dogz – There feat. James Yuill (Michael Mayer Remix)
  3. Catz ’n Dogz – There feat. James Yuill (Terr Remix)

‘Friendship’ LP Full Tracklist – 29th March 2019:

  1. Catz ‘n Dogz – Cercedilla
  2. Catz ‘n Dogz – There ft. James Yuill
  3. Catz ‘n Dogz – Mind ft. Rosalie.
  4. Catz ‘n Dogz – Wave ft. ZENSOFLY & Maxville (Album Version)
  5. Catz ‘n Dogz – Yi Fang ft. Taco Hemingway 
  6. Catz ‘n Dogz – One Plus You ft. Kiddy Smile & Rouge Mary
  7. Catz ‘n Dogz – New Love
  8. Catz ‘n Dogz – Never Go Down ft. WhoMadeWho
  9. Catz ‘n Dogz – This Feels Real
  10. Catz ‘n Dogz – Questions
  11. Catz ‘n Dogz – Moments Turn To Hours
  12. Catz ‘n Dogz – Would You Believe ft. Jono McCleery
  13. Catz ‘n Dogz – Water ft. Eglė Sirvydytė
  14. Catz ‘n Dogz – Last Song For Berlin
  15. Catz ‘n Dogz – Hedonic Treadmill
  16. Catz ‘n Dogz – The Choice (Album Version)

Catz ‘n Dogz ‘There’ Ft. James Yuill is OUT NOW via PETS Recordings