A Cut Above: Maenad Veyl Shares Body Count


Written by:

Views: 3335

Thomas Feriero’s first album in years is setting the bar. ‘Body Count’ is a rugged, ruthless masterpiece.

Veteran producer Thomas Feriero graces us with his first album in years and his debut LP as Maenad Veyl.

Preview: Maenad Veyl – Body Count

Maenad Veyl – Body Count Releases April 22, 2019

Cloaked inside a sleeve designed with Tomaso Lisca are twelve tracks made of the same contained abrasion we fell for on his EPs for Death & Leisure, Veyl and Pinkman. A full-on workout devoid of fillers, ambient interludes, and other mindless garbage, ‘Body Count’ is as relentless as the name suggests.

Body Count Trackl:
A1 – Bleak
A2 – Unhealed
A3 – The Adversary
B1 – They Belonged with the Others B2 – From Body to Body
B3 – Silent Blood
C1 – Twelve Regions
C2 – Out of Sight
C3 – Heart of a Machine
D1 – Solipsism and Other Comforts D2 – Like a Locust
D3 – Permanent Disrepair

VEYL007 — 22.04.2019 | Pre-Order BODY COUNT

Maenad Veyl: Website | SoundCloud |Spotify | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram