ADE 2015: Armin van Buuren + Armada Music Makes A Splash in Amsterdam [Embrace Album]


Written by:

Views: 2018

weownthenitenyc_Armin van buuren_ADE 2015


Armin van Buuren received the first copy of his ‘Embrace’ album today. The CD is the very first physical issue of Armin van Buuren’s sixth full-length artist album, to be released on October 29th by record label Armada Music.

Armin van Buuren was handed a briefcase containing the physical album copy by fly board pilot Bo Krook during his spectacular performance in the Amsterdam canals. Afterwards,
the Electronic Music artist set foot on the Armada Music boat docked in front of the famous Felix Meritis building. The album includes fresh collaborations with Dutch Jazz trumpeter Eric Vloeimans (‘Embrace’), singer-songwriter Cimo Fränkel (‘Strong Ones), award-winning Dutch band Kensington (‘Heading Up High’), and fellow Grammy nominee Gavin DeGraw (‘Looking For Your Name’), alongside previously released singles ‘Another You’ (with Mr. Probz) and ‘Off The Hook’ (with Hardwell). The artwork for the album was shot by the world-famous Dutch photographer Anton Corbijn.


Pre-order ‘Embrace’

Tracklist ´Embrace´
01 Embrace (feat. Eric Vloeimans)
02 Another You (feat. Mr. Probz)
03 Strong Ones (feat. Cimo Fränkel)
04 Make It Right (feat. Angel Taylor)
05 Face Of Summer (feat. Sarah Decourcy)
06 Heading Up High (feat. Kensington)
07 Gotta Be Love (feat. Lyrica Anderson)
08 Hands To Heaven (feat. Rock Mafia)
09 Caught In The Slipstream (feat. BullySongs)
10 Embargo (with Cosmic Gate)
11 Freefall (feat. BullySongs)
12 Indestructible (feat. DBX)
13 Old Skool
14 Off The Hook (with Hardwell)
15 Looking For Your Name (feat. Gavin DeGraw)