Samuel Proffitt’s Debut EP “Blue Notebook No. 10” TOMORROW

WOTN Archive

Written by:

Views: 1043

JAN. 26, 2015

Samuel Proffitt will release his stunning debut EP entitled Blue Notebook No. 10 tomorrow!! Written following the death of Proffitt’s best friend and roommate, the EP is an emotionally motivated and exquisite compilation of indie electronic tracks. “Blue Notebook No. 10 isn’t one singular idea or influence; it’s a fragmented story,” Proffitt tells Noisey. “It’s the most direct and personal work that I’ve composed, each piece serving as but a layer to a larger, veiled, but ever-pervasive reality.”


1. Cranes (Intro)

2. Sladky ft. Khai

3. Nevsky ft. Khai (Interlude)

4. Sirens ft. Jeff Sontag & Jess Zobbler (Samuel Proffitt x AOBeats)

5. In Flames ft. Crywolf

Listen to one of the tracks, “Sladky“ here:

PRESS HERE to listen to the entire EP now exclusively on Noisey.


A seasoned dance music producer who has been supported by the likes of Krewella and Above & BeyondSamuel Driver traded in the world of dance music for his love of songwriting, storytelling, poetry, and Russian literature. The result, the Samuel Proffitt project and the debut EP Blue Notebook No. 10, resembles the penetrating chill and lucidity of a winter’s night; music that is a window to something more – something elusive, intimate, raw. Proffitt has finally found the voice – musically and lyrically – that he’d been searching for all along.