WOTN Archive

Written by:

Views: 1814

AMSTERDAM, January 12th,
2015 – Less than eighteen months after its first release, Armada Deep
has reached the landmark of one hundred releases. The Groove Armada
Remix of DrewXHill – ‘Talk To You’, which has previously been a club
favorite in the UK in 2014 and 2015, has been pushed forward as the 100th release of the Armada Music sub label.

The inception of the Armada Deep label can be traced back to September
2014, with Compact Grey – ‘S.A.Y.’ marking the first release of the
imprint. Between then and now, the label has seen a lot of successful
releases and highlights. Those highlights include various acclaimed
singles (e.g. ‘Everything’ by Lonely Boy), remixes on hit singles of
Lost Frequencies (‘Are You With Me’) and Armin van Buuren (‘Another
You’), and a multitude of Armada Deep events at some of the most
esteemed locations in the world. The label continues to push forward
its trademark sound of Deep House music.

Kevin Duane, A&R manager Armada Deep: ““I’m
very proud of how the label has developed and how it has grown since
its inception. We’ve had some amazing releases and I can’t believe we’ve
hit the 100th release already. We’ve achieved great things
by doing the small things greatly and I’m looking forward to what the
future will bring!

DrewXHill – Talk To You (Groove Armada Remix)

Check out our favorite tracks from Armada Deep