Output NYC Announces The Roof Phase One Summer Lineups

FEATUREDLIFESTYLENIGHTLIFESTAFF PICKS

Written by:

Views: 195

Output, Brooklyn’s premier destination for music lovers, ushers in the warmer weather with the opening weekend of The Roof Friday, May 12 – Sunday, May 14, 2017. For the fifth summer in a row, the multi-level open air roof deck will host a wide array of international DJs and live bands all week long from mid-May to late September with sweeping views of the city skyline, spectacular sunsets, Southern comfort food by Pretty Southern and a full bar serving The Roof’s signature Red Bull-fueled boozy slushies.

Teaser Video

Returning this season, Sundays on The Roof every Sunday starting at 1PM, featuring a stacked lineup of world-class DJs and producers showcasing the best in deep and summery house music including Dyed Soundorom (5/14), D’Julz (5/21), Cassy (5/28), Matthew Dekay (5/28), Kenny Glasgow (6/25), Schwarzmann LIVE (Âme & Henrik Schwarz) (7/16), Lee Foss (9/17) and many more.

Friday Night Live, the perfect kickoff to the weekend, features live performances from full bands and top tier electronic musicians with the sun setting over the skyline as their backdrop. The weekly afterwork event starts at 5PM with artists including Roy Ayers (5/12), Amp Fiddler (5/12), Penguin Prison (8/25), Bedouin (9/8), Satori (9/8) and more to be announced. Cover varies.

On Saturday afternoon, doors open at 1PM for a rotating roster of party purveyors including the return of rooftop staples Tiki Disco bringing top-notch summer vibes to NYC since 2010 with residents Eli Escobar, Lloydski, and Andy Pry (5/20, 7/15, 8/12, 9/9), 718 Sessions featuring the legendary Danny Krivit showcasing the best soulful house and disco (5/27), The 808 presented by MeanRed delivering the finest in American house music, Deep & Sexy with Alex Cruz dishing out deep house and beyond (6/10, 9/23), along with various one-off events featuring Thomas Jack (5/13), KiNK LIVE (8/5) and many more. Cover varies.

Also returning this season, free weekday gatherings from 5-10PM including Anti-Social on The Roof every Tuesday highlighting emerging local DJ talent, MBTS (Most Below The Surface), Wednesdays monthly featuring an open to close set by house music veteran The Scumfrog (5/31, 6/21, 8/23), Treasure Fingers (6/15), classic to current hip hop stylings from The Lean and more to be announced.

Everyday People and Okay Africa team up to form Everyday Afrique bringing back their popular Memorial Day, Independence Day and Labor Day celebrations on The Roof featuring the newest in African rhythms and Caribbean vibes with resident DJs Rich Knight, Moma, Underdog and Kashaka.

Experiential designer Pao Lopez (BPM, Electric Island, SXM, All Day I Dream, RUMORS) returns the decorate The Roof for her second season, collaborating with noteworthy designer Ernest Salinas. The Roof’s 2017 theme whisks party-goers into the Enchanted Forest, a surrealistic dreamscape inspired by mid-16th century hedge mazes, topiary gardens, intricate arches and lush greenery.

Premiering this season on The Roof is Pretty Southern, a new food vendor from the creative mind of executive chef Sam Talbot, hailing from Charleston, SC, private chef for numerous professional athletes. Pretty Southern’s fresh take on casual Southern fare offers crispy chicken strips, watermelon salad, baby biscuits, mac & cheese, french fries, desserts and more with an emphasis on organic ingredients, plus vegetarian, gluten-free and dairy-free options. Available Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Menu attached.


Phase 1 Spring/Summer Programming:

Friday, May 12
5-10PM
Friday Night Live: Roy Ayers (live)/ Amp Fiddler (live)/ Monk-One

Saturday, May 13
1-10PM
Thomas Jack

Sunday, May 14
1-10PM
Resolute on The Roof | Dyed Soundorom/ Kalabrese & Rumpelorchester Band/ Lauren Ritter/ Maksim/ Connie/ Orazio/ O.Bee

Saturday, May 20
1-10PM
Tiki Disco | Eli Escobar/ Lloydski/ Andy Pry

Sunday, May 21
1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Acid Mondays/ D’Julz/ Nicolas Matar/ Willie Graff

Saturday, May 27
1-10PM
718 Sessions | Danny Krivit (Open to Close)

Sunday, May 28
1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Cassy/ Matthew Dekay/ Bilaliwood

Monday, May 29
2-10PM
Everyday Afrique

Wednesday, May 31
5-10PM
Most Below The Surface | The Scumfrog (Open to Close)

Sunday, June 4
1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Serge Devant/ Nico Stojan/ Öona Dahl

Saturday, June 10
1-10PM
Deep & Sexy: Alex Cruz & Special Guests

Thursday, June 1
5-10PM
Treasure Fingers/ Codes/ Devon James

Wednesday, June 21
5-10PM
Most Below The Surface | The Scumfrog (Open to Close)

Sunday, June 25
1-10PM
Kenny Glasgow/ Jade

Tuesday, July 4
1-10PM
Everyday Afrique

Sunday, July 9
1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Behrouz

Saturday, July 15
1-10PM
Tiki Disco | Eli Escobar/ Lloydski/ Andy Pry

Sunday, July 16
1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Innervisions: Schwarzmann LIVE (Âme & Henrik Schwarz)

Sunday, July 23
1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Visionquest: Shaun Reeves/ Ryan Crosson/ Lee Curtiss

Sunday, July 30
1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Young Marco/ András/ Solar

Saturday, August 5
1-10PM
KiNK (live)/ Terrence Parker & Merchaka

Saturday, August 12
1-10PM
Tiki Disco | Eli Escobar/ Lloydski/ Andy Pry

Sunday, August 13
1-10PM
Slush Drunk Love | Frank & Tony

Wednesday, August 23
5-10PM
Most Below The Surface | The Scumfrog (Open to Close)

Friday, August 25
5-10PM
Friday Night Live | Penguin Prison (live)/ Baile (live)

Saturday, September 2
1-10PM
Vatos Locos

Sunday, September 3
1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Eddie Fowlkes/ Mike Huckaby/ Reggie Dokes

Monday, September 4
1-10PM
Everyday Afrique

Friday, September 8
5-10PM
Friday Night Live | Bedouin/ Satori (live)

Saturday, September 9
1-10PM
Tiki Disco | Eli Escobar/ Lloydski/ Andy Pry

Sunday, September 17
1-10PM
Lee Foss

Saturday, September 23
1-10PM
Deep & Sexy | Alex Cruz & Special Guests

Facebook.com/TheRoofAtOutput
Facebook.com/OutputClub
OutputClub.com

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail