[Tour Alert] 2016 Emerging Artist “BIG WILD” Embarks On  First U.S. Headline Tour Friday, April 8th

Uncategorized

Written by:

Views: 175

image

Venice, California artist Big Wild has teamed up with Swedish electro pop star Tove Styrke for new single “Aftergold”
ahead of his first ever U.S. headline tour starting this Friday, April 8th. He
first teased the track in a recent mixtape that also included
forthcoming official remixes for Chvrches and Snakehips.
The new single version sees “Aftergold” reimagined as a bonafide pop
extravaganza with the addition of 22-year-old artist and vocalist Tove
Styrke who released her critically lauded second album Kiddo last
year. The main-stage sized sonics and happy-go-lucky swagger of the
beat are married with equally majestic and effortlessly addictive
melody, making for this years ultimate feel-good party stereo track.

Big Wild originally introduced “Aftergold” in 2015 on ODESZA’s Foreign Family Collective. The track garnered over six million SoundCloud streams and a staggering eight million Spotify plays. Big Wild rightfully took out a spot on Dancing Astronaut’s “25 Artists to Watch in 2016” list on the strength of this terrific track.

This month, Big Wild will begin playing the track out live on his upcoming
spring headline tour which is already selling out across the country and
includes a stop at the Do Lab Stage at Coachella.  Tickets are available HERE and a full list of dates is below.

BIG WILD TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):

Fri. April 8 – Tuscaloosa, AL @ University of Alabama
Sat. April 9 – Athens, GA @ University of Georgia
Sun. April 10 – Austin, TX @ Euphoria Music Festival (buy tix)
Fri. April 15 – Sun. April 16 – Indio, CA @ Coachella – Do Lab Stage
Wed. April 20 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry (buy tix)
Thurs. April 21 – Chicago, IL @ Subterranean (buy tix)
Fri. April 22 – Ann Arbor, MI @ The Blind Pig (buy tix)
Sat. April 23 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison (buy tix) *
Sun. April 24 – Montreal, QC @ NewSpeak (buy tix) *
Wed. April 27 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott (buy tix) *
Thurs. April 28 – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge (buy tix) *
Fri. April 29 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade (SOLD OUT) *
Sat. April 30 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall (buy tix) *
Sun. May 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s (buy tix) *
Thurs. May 5 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile (buy tix) ^
Fri. May 6 – Portland, OR @ Holocene (buy tix) ^
Sat. May 7 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club (buy tix) ^
Wed. May 11 – Boise, ID @ The Reef (buy tix) ^
Thurs. May 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge (buy tix) ^
Sat. May 14 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge (buy tix)
Sun. May 15 – Albuquerque, NM @ Stereo Bar at El Rey (buy tix) ^
Wed. May 18 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar (buy tix) ^
Thurs. May 19 – San Diego, CA @ Bang Bang (buy tix) ^
Fri. May 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo (SOLD OUT) ^
Sat. May 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent (SOLD OUT) ^
Sun. May 22 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent (2nd show added) (buy tix)

Thu. July 14 – Sat. July 16 – Scranton, PA @ Camp Bisco (buy tix)
Fri. Aug – Sun Aug 7 – Buena Vista, CO @ Vertex Festival

* w/ Chet Porter
^ w/ Electric Mantis

Big Wild:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Soundcloud

Foreign Family Collective:

Website

Facebook

SoundCloud

Instagram

Twitter

LISTEN TO BIG WILD’S “AFTERGOLD” (FEAT. TOVE STYRKE):

LISTEN TO BIG WILD REMIXES:

LISTEN TO BIG WILD SPRING 2016 MIX:

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail