Monolink Announces ‘Amniotic Deluxe’ LP with Purple Disco Machine Remix


Written by:

Views: 2204

Following the critically acclaimed release of his stunning debut long player ‘Amniotic’ in 2018, celebrated German producer, singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Steffen Linck – a.k.a. Monolink – wraps up another remarkable year as he announces the forthcoming release of Amniotic Deluxe.

Monolink – Take Me Home (Purple Disco Machine Remix)

Due on December 13 via esteemed Berlin-based imprint, Embassy One, Monolink’s Amniotic Deluxe LP will feature no less than eight unreleased cuts, including a brand new original single titled ‘Outgrown’, a remix from each of Purple Disco Machine and Acid Pauli, three Acoustic versions and two exclusive Live Recordings from his Mayan Warrior performance at Burning Man in 2018.

Speaking about the forthcoming release of Amniotic Deluxe, Monolink commented:

“My debut album ‘Amniotic’ has been a long time in the making and promoting. Many years in many continents writing, recording, promoting and touring it.  So now that this journey is ending and as I move onto my next album, I wanted to close the door by releasing a new version for my fans that contains new remixes, a couple of my favourite ever ‘live’ versions of the tracks as well as three acoustic versions of the singles that I always wanted to record but didn’t get the chance before. Plus a completely new track called ‘Outgrown’ that I’ve had kicking around a while, but which never made ‘Amniotic’.  Anyway I really hope everyone loves all this new music as much as I do”

The Balearic, funk tinged Purple Disco Machine Remix of ‘Take Me Home,’ which is out now across all platforms ahead of the full album release on December 13, follows a slew of notable album remixes already from some of the biggest hitters in electronic music including Adam Beyer, Nicole Moudaber, Tale of Us, Artbat and Patrice Bäumel. To mark the release of Amniotic Deluxe, a special four-track remix package will also be released on 12” vinyl on December 6.

In addition, an Amniotic Acoustic EP will be released on November 29, complete with three beautiful, stripped back interpretations of ‘Sirens’, ‘Father’ and ‘Swallow.’ For tracklists, Monolink tour details and all further details, see below.

Monolink – Amniotic Deluxe will be released on December 13, via Embassy One.

Amniotic Deluxe Tracklist 
Release date: December 13

01. Amniotic
02. Black Day
03. Sirens
04. Rearrange My Mind
05. Frozen
06. Father Ocean
07. Swallow
08. Take Me Home
09. Riverman
10. Return To Oz
11. Burning Sun
12. Outgrown*
13. Sirens (Acoustic Version)*
14. Swallow (Acoustic Version)*
15. Father Ocean (Acoustic Version)*
16. Take Me Home (Purple Disco Machine Remix)*
17. Rearrange My Mind (Acid Pauli Remix)*
18. Sirens (Live at Burning Man)
19. Black Day (Live at Burning Man)

* Denotes new material

Amniotic Acoustic EP Tracklist:
Release date: November 29

01. Sirens (Acoustic Version)
02. Swallow (Acoustic Version)
03. Father Ocean (Acoustic Version)

12″ Remix EP Tracklist:
Release date: December 6

A1 Monolink – Black Day – Adam Beyer Remix
A2 Monolink – Rearrange My Mind – Nicole Moudaber Remix
B1 Monolink – Rearrange My Mind – Acid Pauli Remix
B2 Monolink – Take Me Home – Purple Disco Machine Remix