WOTN Archive

Written by:

Views: 1576

SEPT. 17, 2013

Releasing November 5th via Astralwerks, Mat Zo’s much anticipated debut artist album Damage Control is a bold, brilliantly diverse statement of intent from one of the scene’s most unique talents. The release of the album will coincide with an extensive listing of performances worldwide, including a North American bus tour.

The product of nearly three years dedicated work, Damage Control represents a star of the future coming of age. The 14-track LP includes smashes such as “Easy” feat. Porter Robinson (a Beatport #1 hit), and the recently released white-hot single “Pyramid Scheme” feat. Chuck D. of Public Enemy (which came in as the #2 breakout on the Billboard Dance/Club Play Chart upon its release two weeks ago). The album also includes forthcoming single “Lucid Dreams,” an innovative, sun-soaked listen that perfectly embodies Zo’s unique take on big room sounds.

However, what truly sets the album apart are its diversions away from the dancefloor. A journey in the truest sense of the word, Damage Control takes in everything from electro-charged French House (“Only For You” feat. Rachel K. Collier), classy trance vibes (“The Sky” feat. Linnea Schossow) and big room progressive through to wonky, trap-styled beats (“Caller ID” and “Little Damage”), UK garage updates (“EZ”) and hip-hop (“Moderate Stimulation”).
Catch Zo at a city near you, tour dates are listed below with additional dates TBA.
Retaining a cohesive thread throughout thanks to Zo’s unmistakable sense of fun and infectious grasp of melody, Damage Control is sure to go down as the most forward-thinking debut artist album of 2013. Damage Control is out November 5th in the US on Astralwerks, and November 4th in the U.K. on Anjunabeats.
Mat Zo Worldwide Tour Dates
(Additional dates to be announced soon.)
Sept 26 Mumbai, India @ Royalty
Sept 27 Delhi, India @ Lupus
Sept 28 Bangalore, India @ TBC
Sept 29 Indore, India @ O2 Disc & Lounge
Oct 11 Dublin, Ireland @ The Village
Oct 12 London, UK @ Ministry of Sound
Oct 19 Vienna, Austria @ Flex
Oct 31 Denver, CO @ BETA
Nov 01 Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot
Nov 02 Las Vegas, NV @ Light
Nov 05 Reno, NV & Rise Nightclub
Nov 06 Sacramento, CA @ Assembly
Nov 07 San Francisco, CA @ Ruby Skye
Nov 08 San Diego, CA @ Bassmnt
Nov 09 Los Angeles, CA @ Create
Nov 10 Newport Beach, CA @ Sutra
Nov 14 Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater
Nov 15 El Paso, TX @ Plum
Nov 16 Houston, TX @ Stereo LIVE
Nov 17 Austin, TX @ Haven
Nov 18 Lubbock, TX @ Heaven
Nov 19 Dallas, TX @ Trees
Nov 21 Miami, FL @ LIV
Nov 22 Gainesville, FL @ Simons
Nov 23 Tampa, FL @ Amphitheater
Nov 30 Perth, Australia @ Stereosonic
Dec 01 Sydney, Australia @ Stereosonic
Dec 07 Melbourne, Australia @ Stereosonic
Dec 07 Adelaide, Australia @ Stereosonic
Dec 08 Brisbane, Australia @ Stereosonic
Dec 12 Boston, MA @ Royale
Dec 13 Philadelphia, PA @ LIT
Dec 14 Toronto, ON @ Guvernment
Dec 19 Washington, DC @ Ultra Bar
Dec 20 New York, NY @ Pacha
Dec 21 Orlando, FL @ Roxy
‘Damage Control’ Tracklist
01. Superman Lost
02. Only For You (feat. Rachel K. Collier)
03. Easy (feat. Porter Robinson)
04. Caller ID
05. Little Damage
06. Pyramid Scheme (feat. Chuck D)
07. The Sky (feat. Linnea Schossow)
08. Like It Used To Be
09. Time On Your Side (feat. Janai)
10. Moderate Stimulation
11. Lucid Dreams
12. EZ
13. Hurricane (feat. Eyes That Lie)
14. Fall Into Dreams (feat. Pete Josef)