Cosmic Gate present “Wake Your Mind Sessions 001” the first of their NEW Mix-Comp. Series

WOTN Archive

Written by:

Views: 1713

FEB. 26, 2015


Wake Your Mind Radio, the new ‘Start To Feel’ album, a run of Beatport #1s & iTunes Top 10s, the launch of WYM Records, a coast-to-coast US Bus Tour and a trend-bucking jump up the DJ Mag Top 100… the last twelve months have been nothing but catalytic for Cosmic Gate.

The proverbial triple threat, ‘Wake Your Mind Sessions’ seamlessly combines the highlights of their DJ sets and the WYM-Radio show and new music premiere platform as one. Over its 33 tracks you’ll find dance establishment like Above & Beyond, Gareth Emery & Arty sharing the mix with lesser-known Cosmic Gate influences like cult electronic music group GusGus. Future-heroes are in no short supply, with audio from ilan Bluestone, Genix, LTN, Steve Brian, Ost & Meyer, to name but a handful.

Also debuting exclusively on the first ‘Sessions’ are new tracks from the guys themselves like ‘Yai (Here We Go Again)’, JES’s vocal expansion of Cosmic Gate’s ‘Yai’, Nic Chagall’s ‘This Time’ and Steve Brian’s upcoming rewire of ‘Happyness’. There’s also multi-genre remix work from the likes of Maceo Plex, Jerome Isma-Ae, Alexander Popov, Andrew Bennett and a host of others. 

‘Wake Your Mind Sessions 001’ Tracklist:

CD 1

01 16 Bit Lolitas – Deep In My Soul 

02 Greenhaven DJs – Portal 

03 GusGus – Crossfade (Maceo Plex Mix) 

04 Azotti feat. Bagga Bownz – Day And Night (IRA’ presents 8Kays Remix) 

05 Diversion – 505 

06 Roger Shah & Sian Kosheen – Hide U (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)

07 Rodg – Pendejo

08 Fehrplay – Pyara

09 Yoel Lewis – Paradox 

10 Cosmic Gate & Jennifer Cooke – This Will Be Your Happyness (Steve Brian Remix)

11 Cosmic Gate & Kristina Antuna – Alone (Maor Levi Remix)

12 Gareth Emery – Long Way Home (Cosmic Gate Remix)

13 Genix – Durban

14 Cosmic Gate & JES – Yai (Here We Go Again)

15 ilan Bluestone – Big Ben 

16 Alex Di Stefano – I’ve Got The Power

CD 2

01/02 Arty vs. Cosmic Gate – Flashback Of Conflict (Cosmic Gate Mash Up)

03 Above & Beyond feat. Alex Vargas – Sticky Fingers 

04 Steve Brian & Tabasco Bob – Time & Time

05 Cosmic Gate & Ørjan Nilsen – Fair Game 

06 Cosmic Gate & Eric Lumiere – Falling Back 

07 Simon de Jano & Bottai – Delorean 

08 Nic Chagall & Jonathan Mendelsohn – This Time 

09 Cosmic Gate & Jerome Isma-Ae – Telefunken (Festival Edit) 

10 LTN feat. Christina Novelli – Feeling Like (Yeah) (Alexander Popov Remix)

11 Bart Claessen – E.T. Astronaut

12 Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt – Going Home (Club Mix)

13 Stoneface & Terminal – Caligula

14 Axis – Lush 

15 Cosmic Gate – So Get Up 

16 The Thrillseekers – Synaesthesia (Andrew Bennett Remix)

17 Super8 & Tab feat. Julie Thompson – No Frontiers

Cosmic Gate releases “Wake Your Mind Sessions 001” the physical 2 CD set and digital download on March 13, Pre-order HERE and get “Yai” instantly!! Listen to “Yai” now below:

Blending the new and the now, with zero distortion, and for maximum encapsulation, ‘Sessions 001’ delivers a pair of infectiously mixed, creatively compiled discs. Straight from the heart of the Gate, this is music that CG fans will be coming back to for years to come!

So Wake Your Mind and Start To Feel!