[OUT NOW] “Armin Anthems: Ultimate Singles Collected”

WOTN Archive

Written by:

Views: 1496

NOV. 17, 2014


Armin van Buuren is no amateur to the music business and has been blessing the world with trance since ‘95. It’s easy to forget how many life-changing songs he’s produced over his staggering career, including records like his early UK chart hit ‘Blue Fear’ and his recent smash ‘This Is What It Feels Like’, which was certified platinum, gold, and silver around the globe. 

In an era where trends come and go on a daily basis, Armin van Buuren has had the fortitude to stay true to his values throughout an unrivaled DJ career, in which he was voted DJ Mag’s #1 DJ more than anyone in history. In addition to pioneering never-before-seen techniques in his live shows and concerts, Armin has always had his number one priority be the music itself. 

That sincerity is something the fans have always appreciated, as evidenced by his A State of Trance Radio Show, whose worldwide broadcasts attract 20 millions of listeners each week.

And so, with a deep respect for his loyal fans, Armin set out to create a different kind of record: one in which the fans played a key role. He reached out during his radio show and through his website and social media, giving the fans and the fans alone the chance to determine the track list of this incredible album. And last week he was able to release the compilation of his TOP 100 tracks approved by thousands of voting fans.

“With over 50 brand new, never-before-released edits, I’m proud to have been a part of this new top 100 playlist. Your feedback and support means the world to me, so thank you for voting and helping me relive so many great memories with you!” 


The 100 Anthems all by Armin van Buuren can be viewed and listened to here. In addition, 20 of the fan picked songs are on his brand new album “Armin Anthems: Ultimate Singles Collected,“ which includes:

01 This Is What It Feels Like (feat. Trevor Guthrie)

02 In And Out Of Love (feat. Sharon den Adel) 

03 Not Giving Up On Love (vs Sophie Ellis-Bextor)

04 Ping Pong

05 Blue Fear

06 Drowning (Avicii Remix) (feat. Laura V)

07 Burned With Desire (Rising Star Vocal Mix) (feat. Justine Suissa)

08 Hystereo 

09 We Are Here To Make Some Noise

10 Communication

11 Shivers (feat. Susana) 

12 Intense (feat. Miri Ben-Ari) 

13 Feels So Good (feat. Nadia Ali) 

14 Love You More (feat. Racoon)

15 Alone (feat. Lauren Evans) 

16 Yet Another Day (feat. Ray Wilson)

17 Serenity (feat. Jan Vayne)

18 Going Wrong (Armin van Buuren’s Remix) (with Dj Shah feat. Chris Jones)

19 Save My Night

20 Sail

A little 15 minute mush of the 20 tracks on the album:

Armin Anthems: Ultimate Singles Collected” is available on iTunes here!!

Here’s to another 20 years of Armin van Buuren.

See the best of Armin in person:

December 26th – BC Place – Vancouver, Canada 

December 27th – “Lights All Night” at Dallas Convention Center – Dallas, Texas 

December 28th – BMO Center – Calgary, Canada 

December 29th – Pier 94 – New York City, New York 

December 30th – Colorado Convention Center – Denver, Colorado 

December 31st – “Pop NYE” at Oracle Arena – Oakland, California