Adam Beyer Confirms A-Sides Vol.8, Out Sept. 23 on Drumcode


Written by:

Views: 4587

A testament to the growth of Adam Beyer’s scene-leading label, Drumcode’s annual A-Sides Vol. 8 is the brand’s biggest yet.

The 25-track strong compilation features standout cuts Beyer has received over the last 12 months, but been unable to find room for in Drumcode’s regular release schedule, such is the volume and high standard of music that’s submitted.

Wehbba – Mantra – A-Sides Vol.8 – Drumcode (DC211)

The highlight-rich compilation includes Jamie Jones & Darius Syrossian’s buzzy Drumcode debut ‘Eyes Of The Night,’ Nicole Moudaber’s first DC release in 5 years with the mesmerizing ‘This Is Us,’ Will Clarke’s bass-drenched re-work of Adam Beyer & Bart Skils ‘Your Mind’ and Joey Beltram’s first Drumcode release in 11 years with the retro-tinged ‘Can You Feel It’.

The beloved Alan Fitzpatrick returns to the fold with the searing ‘Heiße Rakete’, alongside label mainstays Layton Giordani, who drops the stirring chord-driven ‘Chrome’ and Wehbba with ‘Mantra’, combining techno classicism with future-focused groove.

There’s a troupe of debutants donning the Drumcode jersey for the first time, including BEC, Shelley Johannson, Anthony Castaldo, Avision, Zimmz, Woo York, SAMA (in a terrific collaboration with Secret Cinema) and Ilija Djokovic, who delivers a shimmering highlight with ‘Aura’, a particular favorite of Beyer’s over the last year. Raxon also debuts on the label after a couple of quality additions to the Truesoul back catalogue.

Exciting young guns Weska and Juliet Fox bring heat to the compilation, while Veerus and Timmo follow up strong DC releases with a repeat dose. Elsewhere faithful contributors Ramon Tapia, Jay Lumen, Luca Agnelli, Marco Bailey and Mark Reeve craft powerful dance floor weapons.

Various Artists ― Drumcode A-Sides Vol. 8

Various Artists ― Drumcode A-Sides Vol. 8 Tracklisting

  1. Layton Giordani – Chrome
  2. Luca Agnelli – Apollo
  3. Raxon – Dream Space
  4. Juliet Fox – Was Beautiful
  5. Adam Beyer & Bart Skils – Your Mind (Will Clarke Remix)
  6. Secret Cinema & SAMA – Diviner
  7. Veerus – Prophecy
  8. Mark Reeve – Get It
  9. Wehbba – Mantra
  10. Nicole Moudaber – This Is Us
  11. Ilija Djokovic – Aura
  12. Joey Beltram – Can You Feel It
  13. Shelley Johannson – Raze
  14. Timmo – Acid Circus
  15. Jay Lumen – Razor
  16. Weska – Alpha Rhythm
  17. Woo York – Rainforest Mystery
  18. BEC – Hypersphere
  19. Alan Fitzpatrick – Heiße Rakete
  20. Jamie Jones & Darius Syrossian – Eyes Of The Night
  21. Ramon Tapia – Sonic Therapy
  22. Anthony Castaldo – Express Yourself
  23. Zimmz – Console
  24. Avision – Break
  25. Marco Bailey – Haku

Website | SoundCloud | Twitter | Facebook | Drumcode Radio |YouTube

Adam Beyer
SoundCloud | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram