Traxsource Launch Weekly Mix Representing Each of its Diverse Subgenres


Written by:

Views: 1970

One hour of uninterrupted dance music, curated and mixed by their own dedicated genre A & R managers on rotation


Traxsource is the leading digital download site for Electronic music. Setting the site apart from its contemporaries are its dedicated A & R genre managers who oversee music selection and maintain the highest music quality. Traxsource is store curated by DJs, for DJs, with hand-picked music and no algorhythms.

Not only are the Traxsource A&R team leaders in their fields, they are also experienced DJs within their own right. Using this experience, they select the tracks that they’ve been spinning out and record the mix themselves, showing off their skills and the genre they personally love. Each week one of the team will present an hour long uninterrupted mix of their top tier selections in rotation.  Week by week a different genre is showcased, to give an in-depth show focusing on that particular music style each time.

Expect mixes from the master selectors in these electronic styles in the coming weeks: deep house, house, tech house, techno, afro house, jackin house, nu disco / indie dance, soulful house, electronica, soul / funk / disco.

Next up is Jackin’ House manager, Matt Pruitt. Matt’s been looking after the Jackin’ House genre since 2011, playing an instrumental role in the recognition and support of the genre.  You’ll find him out spinning records under the name 4Peace and his career to date has seen him own his own record store in Texas Tech*Sun Records. He has also spent several years as a music reviewer for Elevated Beat magazine alongside running his 3 labels; Juiced Music, Cabbie Hat Recordings & UHHQ. Matt’s carefully selected some special tracks to make you move this week, including big records from Demarkus Lewis, Alessia Cala and Demuir.

So if you want to find out the freshest tracks in your particular sound and style then tune in to Traxsource every week.  Go to:



Matt’s A&R Sessions 004 Tracklisting:

01. Fresh Funk Espresso Band – Fresh Funk Ristretto (Main Mix) – Melt Tofu
02. Jon Anthoni – Fondle My Flute – Krome Boulevard
03. Demuir – 2.5 Bars – It Work Tho (Innovate) – Magnetic
04. Nicola Barna – Night Boogie – MoodyHouse
05. Demarkus Lewis – All Night – Guesthouse 06. Alessio Cala’ – B-Side – Juiced Music
07. Ruben Naess – FM Junk – Pocket Jacks Trax 08. Third Deck – Smoke – Deepjacking
09. BLAQWELL – Crash Ya Party – Brobot
10. Gordon John – Mutha Funkin’ – Whartone
11. Soul de Marin – Goodbye Jack – Caliber Sounds
12. UC Beatz – Unknown Brussels (JR From Dallas Ghetto Deep Mix) – Underluxe
13. Iban Montoro, Jazzman Wax – Moderfucker – Odour