TORONTO: Electric Island 2019 Lineup is here!


Written by:

Views: 2480

Toronto’s Electric Island just dropped both lineups for the first two events on Sunday, May 19th and Saturday, June 22! The season opener on Sunday, May 19th, features Dubfire, Âmé, Bedouin and DJ Minx on the Main Stage, and a very special Rawthentic label showcase on the second stage featuring: Carlo Lio back-to-back Nathan Barato, DJ Sneak, DJ Deeon, and Caleb Calloway, to kick off the seventh season of Electric Island! On June 22, we’ll see names like Seth Troxler, DJ Harvey, Blond:ish, Tom Trago, Honey Soundsystem, Tom Stephan, Goddollars, and Pony.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In alphabetical order, Electric Island offers you a musical experience with Swiss ‘Diynamic’ duo Adriatique, Sous Music label boss and creative force Anja Schneider, the deep aquatic sounds of Azari, Germany’s masked Boris Brejcha with his collision between minimal techno melodic house and roughshod electro, leading techno authority Chris Liebing, back for his third time Dirtybird founder Claude VonStroke, leader of the so-called ‘lo-fi house’ scene Swedish producer DJ Seinfeld, cutting edge UK duo Dusky, classically trained multi-disciplinary musician Francesca Lombardo, critically-acclaimed electronic artist George Fitzgerald [DJ set], Toronto techno ambassador Greg Gow, Argentina’s Guti will perform a very special live set, UK house icon and Knee Deep in Sound founder Hot Since 82, famed Dutch techno and house ambassador Joris Voorn, Hot Creations label owner Lee Foss, No.19 co-founder and Toronto based-international artist Nitin, French-Canadian producer Marie Davidson [live], and finally London based-American DJ Tom Stephan!

Electric Island will kick off each afternoon at 2:00 PM. Guests will journey over on the ferry across Lake Ontario, taking in the picturesque Toronto skyline behind them. Before hitting the dance floor, there’s plenty of food truck options offering delicious cuisine, a hippy market with some of Toronto’s most eclectic vendors, and lots of grassy space to bring a blanket and relax. Getting those day vibes started will be Toronto natives Addy, Aeryn Pfaff, Alpha State, Andy Cue, Arman & Beynon, Butrous, Carerra & Tavares, Casualties of Sound, Diana McNally, Gera, Hauy, Jackie Spade, Jeremy Stott, Jonathan Rosa, Karim Olen Ash, Koki, Roberto S., Rudee Nik, Sean Roman, Selfserve, Stacey Sexton and Wess. Be sure to save the dates for Sunday, May 19th, Saturday, June 22nd, Saturday, August 10th, and a two-day festival season finale on Saturday, August 31, and Sunday, September 1st. See you on the island!

For more information, visit!