The Ark Cruise Festival Announce Two Cruises & Full Lineup For 2018


Written by:

Views: 2865

The 2018 edition gets ever closer, THE ARK finally revealed its impressive line-up, featuring 111 DJs over four stages hosted by 15 leading dance brands. The names on the line-up are completely different for both departures (from August 30th to September 3rd and September 3rd to 7th) thereby allowing you to chose the one that best suits you this summer, and each one is a mix of established names and young talents featuring a mix of names such as Booka Shade, Loco Dice, Faithless (DJ set), Nastia, Patrick Topping, Luciano, Nic Fanciulli, Andrea Oliva, Miguel Campbell, Camelphat, Claptone, Yousef and many many more.

The Ark Cruise Festival 2018 – Full Lineup

More than ever in 2018, THE ARK is focusing on a ‘mature sound’, so a wide selection of electronic music genres are addressed, with extra attention to house and deep-house. These styles perfectly match the intimate club spirit of the four different stages spread across the stunning Vision of the Seas cruise ship, including an impressive open-air stage on the upper deck around the pool.

Those who opt for the first sailing will be presented with names such as Booka Shade, Camelphat, Claptone, Nic Fanciulli and Patrick Topping. All of these big name house tastemakers not only dominate the turntables but also the charts, such as Cameplhat with ‘Cola’ and Claptone with ‘No Eyes’.  Best of these, there is also room for a heavy dose of retro with none other than Sister Bliss, the ravishing DJ behind the Faithless hit machine. She makes her appearance for a “Faithless DJ Set.” There will also be a lot of  Belgian DJ stars on board including Buscemi, Sven van Hees and Yves Deruyter and ‘young gods’ like Curtis Alto and Sem Thomasson.

Passengers who opt for the second sailing will be served by DJs like Adriatique, Art Department, Dada Life, Loco Dice, Luciano and THE ARK’s very own Henri PFR. These are assisted by ‘hit machines’ such as Fatman Scoop and Infinity Ink, and here too, the Belgian sound is well represented with John Noseda, Kenn Colt, Mystique, Neon, TLP, and more.

The ARK consists of more than just parties for this sensational 2018 edition: good food and drink, sport and relaxation, beauty and wellness and discovering the ports and islands where the ship will moor are also an integral part of the experience. Special guest chefs, mixologists, and yoga instructors will be announced next week to add even more temptation to the trips.

Ticket prices start from €149 per person for the shortest package of 2 days / 1 night and from €649 per person for the basic package of 5 days / 4 nights. There is also 4 days, 3 nights package available from €549.

All info and tickets:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Voyage 1 Lineup:  Booka Shade – Camelphat – Claptone –  Faithless (Dj Set) – Nic Fanciulli – Patrick Topping – Reinier Zonneveld – Tchami – Technasia – Aeroplane – Andrea Oliva – Anna – Cristoph – Crotia Squad – Eli & Fur – Fatman Scoop – Kolombo –  Konstantin Sibold – Noir – Pig & Dan – Purple Disco Machine – Ramon Tapia – Super Flu – Ten Walls – Alex Rueda – Barry Fore – Black Frank – Boehmer – Buscemi – Cat Carpenters – Curtis Alto – Daan De Greef – Dave Lambert – Davidov – Delafino – Dka – Fiësto – Iljac – Jaydee – Jean B – Jixo & Danz – Jose Maria Ramon – Julio & Baby Jesus – Juvanice – Kapibara – King Eyal – Lady S – Marco Capone – Mark Ursa -Mascaro – Maxim Lany – Mc Shurakano – Murciano – Olivier Weiter – Peter Luts – Quincy – Sem Thomasson – Shahrooz – Silvio Soul – Smokingroove – Soulvation – Steins – Sven Van Hees – The Menendez Brothers – Tyril – Yamo – Yves Deruyter.

Voyage 2 Lineup: Adriatique – Art Department – Coyu – Dada Life – Disciples – Henri Pfr – Loco Dice – Luciano – Nastia – Solardo – Agents Of Time – EDX – Fatman Scoop – Infinity Ink – Miguel Campbell – Mirko Loko – Nico Morano – Route 94 – Victor Ruiz – Yousef – Aeden – B’elle – Dave Lambert – Davidov – Dean Mason – Double Pleasure – Furkan Kurt – James – John Noseda – Kenn Colt – Laurent Wery – Lollino – Magic Wand – Makasi – Mystique – Nathan Fix – Neon – Sakso – Soul Shakers – The Menendez Brothers – Tim Arisu – Tlp – Toolate – Two Pauz.

Stagehosts: Age of Love / Burn Energy Drink Residency / Café d’Anvers / City Queens  / Deephouse Amsterdam / Filth on Acid / Flu Flu / GROOVE CRUISE / La Folie Douce Méribel Courchevel / Laroc Club / Ministry of Sound / Terrazzza / The Dubai Connection / Versuz / Weiter