Max Cooper’s North and Central American Tour Boasts All Night Long Sets & extraordinary Audio Visual Experience “Emergence”

WOTN Archive

Written by:

Views: 2063

Today Max Cooper announces a North and Central American tour that will
feature his All Night Long set, which sees the UK producer play for 6+
hours on select dates, and an special night in San Francisco with his
audio visual experience Emergence. The 11 date tour will visit all of
the major cities and clubs including Boston, Montreal, San Francisco,
Los Angeles, Miami and more.

Hailed by many as the preeminent dance floor scientist and experimenter,
Max Cooper is an uncompromising and individual musician, known for his
productions that push the boundaries of electronic music and his
eclectic sets that venture to visualize the crossover between science
and sound.

Always looking to push the envelope on live performance, Max Cooper will
bring his brand of marathon set to select dates on the tour. Max will
serve as maestro for a 6+ hour sonic journey for the dance floor, All
Night Long. Also featured on the tour is Emergence, a custom audio
visual experience created by Max Cooper in conjunction with
mathematicians and visual artists that has been support by the likes of
Creator’s Project, RA, XLR8R, FACT, and more. Emergence is “a live
audio/visual story about the emergence of the reality we live in from
basic underlying natural forms. Starting from the structure of the
primes, right up to life in the capitalist machine and beyond”.

To view and for additional info on Emergence, Watch Here.

Max Cooper Tour Dates:

5.26 – Boston – Middlesex Lounge
5.28 – Montreal – Stereo Bar [ALL NIGHT LONG] 6.01 – Austin – Empire Control Room
6.02 – Dallas – Red Light Lounge
6.03 – Mexico City – Foro Normandie
6.04 – San Francisco – Public Works [EMERGENCE] 6.05 – Denver – Beta
6.08 – Costa Mesa – La Cave
6.09 – Los Angeles – Private venue [ALL NIGHT LONG] 6.10 – Atlanta – Alley Cat Music Club [ALL NIGHT LONG] 6.11 – Miami – Electric Pickle [ALL NIGHT LONG]

Max Cooper:

Website – subscribers can access free downloads or original music and DJ mixes"