Rodriguez Jr. Releases ‘Visions’ ft. Liset Alea (Incl. Tim Engelhardt Remix)


Written by:

Views: 815

Keeping momentum high in the run up to the release of his album, Feathers & Bones, set for release on May 26, Rodriguez Jr. unveils his next single, Visions featuring Liset Alea.  Accompanied by a masterful remix by German producer Tim EngelhardtVisions is out now on Feathers & Bones.

Exuding a profound presence, the expertly crafted cut interlaces Liset’s captivating vocals with mesmerising instrumentation. Demonstrating their undeniable chemistry once again, Visions joins their recent collaboration Amplify, which continues to work its magic in sets and playlists all around the globe.

Taking the track to a different dimension, Cologne-based artist Tim Engelhardt applies his unique touch to Visions. Orchestrating a complex arrangement before introducing Liset’s vocals, the remix explores different heights with celestial synths and driving bass.

Speaking about VisionsLiset Alea said:
“Visions is an ode to our relationship, its climactic nature of always reaching for a higher synthesis with one another. Love gave us a different outlook, a dream-like vision of life, a fleeting but powerful moment from which we felt we could do anything, change our lives, even be our true selves. This is the place I try to enter with this song.”

While some follow trends, others set them. Rodriguez Jr. – also known as Olivier Mateu – has spent over twenty years in the industry; with his vast experience of all genres of electronic music positioning him as the visionary of melodic house and techno that he is today. With early mentorship from the legendary Laurent Garnier, Rodriguez Jr. gradually honed his style into the dynamic, colourful sound of beauty that can be regularly found on Mobilee, Anjunadeep, Armada, and demanded on remixes for Stephan Bodzin, Monolink, Booka Shade, Eli & Fur, Jan Blomqvist, Röyksopp, NTO, Tricky, Timo Maas, and many more. Dedicated to infusing every ounce of his creativity into his productions and performances, Rodriguez Jr. is undoubtedly one of the scene’s most captivating artists.

Feathers & Bones Tracklist
1. Feathers & Bones
2. Visions feat. Liset Alea
3. Turn The Light On Feat. Stereo MC’s
4. Synthwave
5. Tape #1
6. Amplify Feat. Liset Alea
7. Tuning The Moon Feat. Giorgia Angiuli
8. Lithium
9. Orlando
10. Tape #2

Rodriguez Jr. – ‘Feathers & Bones’ will be released on May 26, 2023 via Feathers & Bones [distributed by Believe Digital and is also coming in Dolby Atmos]. Pre-save here.

Rodriguez Jr. – ‘Feathers & Bones’ Vinyl Album will be released on May 26, 2023 [distributed by Word and Sound]