Riot Ten and Sirenz Team Up on “Scream!”


Written by:

Views: 2295

Los Angeles, CA – Riot Ten and Sirenz arrive on New Noise with “Scream!,” a ferocious bass house tune.

Hailing from El Paso, TX, Riot Ten’s larger than life sound is a realization of the expression that everything is bigger in Texas. Since his beginnings as a teenage hip hop producer, his sound has steadily expanded through the years, incorporating elements of dubstep, electro, trap and all-around heavy bass sounds. Through an insane output of bootlegs, remixes, and original releases on Firepower Records, Buygore, and Elysian Records, Riot Ten has been championed by the likes of The Chainsmokers, Porter Robinson, Flux Pavilion, and many more. A$AP Ferg (“Let It Go”), DJ Snake (“Middle (ft. Bipolar Sunshine),” “Ocho Cinco”), Bok Nero and Jahlil Beats (“Hop Out Da Phantom”) have all called on Riot Ten for official remixes. His edits have proven to be powerful DJ tools too, like his rework of Big Sean’s “Blessings,” which DJ Mustard dropped at Coachella 2016. Coming off a series of collaborations with Sullivan King (“Hit The Floor,” “Fuck It”) and BARE (“Knockout”), Riot Ten is charging full speed ahead into 2017.

Joining Riot Ten on the track is emerging 17-year-old Sirenz, out of Tucson, AZ. Since his impressive 2015 bootleg of Jack Ü’s “Jungle Bae,” the youngster has earned support from artists such as David Guetta, RL Grime, Adventure Club, and 12th Planet. Sirenz’s recent Brooklyn Fire bass house release “Escapade” earned a spot on Spotify’s 2nd biggest EDM playlist, “Fresh Electronic,” and was included on Ephwurd’s Spinnin’ Sessions guestmix.

New Noise is Dim Mak’s new music discovery imprint that focuses on cutting edge sounds from burgeoning artists across the genre spectrum. Launched in 2010, New Noise got its start as a compilation series highlighting fresh faces handpicked by Steve Aoki and crew. By 2015, the platform evolved into a bi-weekly, free-download model based on singles. New Noise’s current incarnation is a copyright free model that allows the budding community of Twitch gamers and amateur YouTube content creators to use New Noise music in their videos and live streams sans purchase or fees, all in exchange for linking back to the artists and their music.