WOTN Archive

Written by:

Views: 1841

NOV. 15, 2014

Maor Levi’s remix of “Alone” by Cosmic Gate & Kristina Antuna.


Listen to “Alone” here:

If you love this remix like I do you can purchase it here!!

Ookay drops his “Ghost” EP


A young leader in the American dance music scene, Ookay is poised to take the next step in his career with his new Ghost EP, out today on Dim Mak Records. While Ookay has gained recognition for his heavy-hitting style of bass-centric trap, his Ghost EP demonstrates a much wider range of talent, exhibiting his more melodic and forward thinking capabilities in addition to his already proven talent at delivering a sonic punch. A thoughtful and varied creation, this 5-track release presents a different side of the rising star, while still keeping the energy consistent and the innovation at an all time high. 

The “Ghost” EP includes:

1. Ookay – Ghost

2. Ookay – Egg Drop Soup

3. Ookay – Drop Et Agen

4. Ookay and Riggi & Piros – Dafuq

5. Ookay – Matters

You can listen to the EP here:

Ookay’s newest is OUT NOW on Beatport and iTunes.


Also out this week, is Sick Individuals new track supported by Hardwell pretty much every week on his radio show, Hardwell On Air this past month, “Made for This” is OUT NOW, on Beatport here.

Listen to Sick Individuals:

This week Knife Party released their album “Abandon ship” 3 weeks early!!


Knife Party’s highly anticipated debut albumAbandon Ship (Earstorm/Big Beat) sprung a leak and was made available on iTunes three weeks early. The LP stormed into the charts, instantly entering iTunes #2 in Australia, iTunes #3 in the US and iTunes #4 in the UKAlso, ‘Abandon Ship’ was featured as Zane Lowe’s ‘Album Of The Week’ along with an exclusive interview with the usually elusive Rob Swire.

Abandon Ship covers just about every sub-genre of dance music there is, but as you’d expect always with a Knife Party twist (hard to pigeonhole) but if you imagine everything from seizure music to spooky roller disco you’re getting there. Knife Party did not rely on their previously smashes, ‘Internet Friends’, ‘Bonfire’ and ‘LRAD’ to make up the track-listing, but instead gave themselves the insurmountable task of coming up with twelve original tracks in between a busy touring schedule–including headlining sets at the notorious HARD Day of the Dead festival in Los Angeles, and PACHA’s Pier of Fear in New York Halloween weekend.

Abandon Ship’s” Tracklisting:

1.       Reconnect

2.       Resistance

3.       Boss Mode

4.       EDM Trend Machine

5.       404

6.       Begin Again

7.       D.I.M.H

8.       Micropenis

9.       Superstar

10.     Red Dawn

11.     Give It Up

12.     Kaleidoscope

Listen to thealbum here:

Abandon Ship” is available on only iTunes here as of now, and will still be released on Beatport and Spotify November 24!!

Dillon Francis’ new album “Money Sucks Friends Rule” was such a hit his track “When We Were Young” with Sultan & Ned Shephard and The Chain Gang of 1974 already has 6 official remixes out for an EXCLUSIVE listen on Spotify here.


The “When We Were Young” Remixes include:

1. When We Were Young (Valentino Khan Remix) 

2. When We Were Young (Vicetone Remix)

3. When We Were Young (Pierce Fulton Remix)

4. When We Were Young (Juventa Remix) 

5. When We Were Young (Grandtheft Remix)

6. When We Were Young (Zomboy Remix)

Get ready the remixes are out officially on Beatport THIS MONDAY, November 17!!