NEW MUSIC: Kasbo Returns with “Show You,” 2nd Single Off Upcoming Album


Written by:

Views: 1596

Kasbo Unveils New Single “Show You” From Forthcoming Album The Making of a Paracosm

Today, Swedish producer and electronic artist Kasbo returns with the second single from his highly anticipated sophomore album, The Making of a Paracosm. Following his stunning debut track “Play Pretend ft. Ourchives,” “Show You” sees Kasbo return to his signature sound and offer another taste of the forthcoming full-length project with soaring melodic soundscapes and wistful resounding vocals. Finding fans in every corner of the dance music space, Kasbo’s nostalgic single is a transportive journey into an escape from reality.

LISTEN: Kasbo – Show You

Listen to “Show You” here

“Show You” is the latest nod to Kasbo’s polished production abilities that he’s become so widely praised for. Creating a dreamlike acoustic environment through his varied use of pitched and choppy vocals, silky instrumentation, and euphoric drops, brings a welcomed cohesiveness to the track that further demonstrates his tremendous growth as an artist. “Show You” is drenched in emotion, evoking sentiments of longing and hope, inviting listeners deep into the paracosm of Kasbo’s psyche.

Kasbo on “Show You”

“When I made “Show You” I wanted to make a song by building a hook out of a long vocal sample by cutting bits and pieces together and creating something different. After writing the piano progression, the song came together as this beautiful soft-spoken love song which I really resonated with, it was careful. I like the idea of repetition in music, especially in lyrics. Even though lyrics might say the same thing, they have different intonations or meanings depending on the music that happens beneath, which creates these lovely nuances in something as simple a phrase repeating over and over again.”

Kasbo’s debut single, “Play Pretend ft. Ourchives” has earned over half a million streams in just a month, proving global excitement for the album release on October 23. His Swedish heritage plays a large part both thematically and instrumentally in the project, which features collaborations from a host of Swedish creatives like Frida Sundemo, Freja The Dragon, Nea, and NOOMI, as well as a notable appearance from Vancouver Sleep Clinic. Pre-order The Making of a Paracosm here.

Kasbo’s first full-length album, Places We Don’t Know, earned over 200 million streams, received praise from The FADER, Complex, Dancing Astronaut, This Song is Sick and more, and introduced fans to the transportive nature of Kasbo’s imaginative productions. The Making of a Paracosm will again immerse listeners in a new surreal universe, born out of the dual worlds that live inside Kasbo’s mind between reality and the escape from it.

Since the release of his breakout EP in 2015, Kasbo has positioned himself as an unstoppable force in the international electronic music landscape. He has performed at globally recognized music festivals such as Coachella, Firefly, Life is Beautiful and more, while selling out major North American venues on his first-ever headline tour, including NYC’s Bowery Ballroom and LA’s Fonda. Last year he toured with dance music behemoths ODESZA on their run and capped 2019 with an epic set at Red Rocks Amphitheater.

Kasbo – The Making of a Paracosm Album Tracklist

  1. The Making of a Paracosm
  2. Play Pretend (feat. Ourchives)
  3. Shut the World Out (feat. Frida Sundemo)
  4. Blur
  5. För Evigt (feat. Florian Rosetti)
  6. Talk Slow (feat. Noomi)
  7. Augusti, 05:19 (Interlude)
  8. Vittra
  9. Lune (feat. Vancouver Sleep Clinic)
  10. Skogsrå
  11. Hemma
  12. Staying in Love (feat. Nea)
  13. Show You
  14. Snö (feat. Freja The Dragon)

Stream and Purchase “Show You” –

Website | Soundcloud | Twitter | YouTube | Facebook |Instagram | Spotify