WOTN Archive

Written by:

Views: 1831

May 14, 2013 NYC


Preview Mix 1 on YouTube
Preview Mix 2 on YouTube
View the Website

Purchase on iTunes

Out now on Garuda Music is the next chapter in their compilation series ‘The Sound of Garuda’ featuring some of your favorite dance tracks, plus 13 exclusive debuts you won’t want to miss. The Sound of Garuda: Chapter 3, mixed by rising star Ben Gold, is packed with gems by Gareth Emery, Ferry Corsten, Ashley Wallbridge, W&W, Arty, KhoMha and more.

“I felt honored when Garuda approached me to mix the 3rd chapter in "The Sound Of Garuda” series,“ Ben Gold said. "Being the next ambassador of this compilation after Gareth Emery makes me really proud!”

Mix 1 contains chart smashers like Emma Hewitt’s ‘Rewind’ (Mikkas Remix), W&W & Ummet Ozcan – ‘The Code,’ and Eximinds – ‘Mainbeat,’ before closing out with Ben Gold’s new track ‘Amplified,’ which debuted on ASOT 612 along with an exlusive interview with Armin van Buuren about the compilation. Over on Mix 2, you’ll find the newly released Ben Gold track ‘Mesocylone,’ along with Garuda exclusives like Craig Connelly’s huge debut vocal single with Christina Novelli titled ‘Black Hole’ and a massive new track from Gareth Emery’s upcoming album called ‘Layers.’

“This 2-mix compilation reflects some of my current set highlights, some classics, and some very hot unreleased stuff,” Ben said. “I’m excited to present the unreleased tracks from Gareth and Craig Connelly, the hot new remixes of ‘Where Life Takes Us’ and ‘Fall With Me,’ and of course my next single, ‘Amplified.’”

The third in the popular Sound of Garuda series, Ben Gold takes the listener through a flashback of unforgettable tunes that are sure to ignite memories of sandy beaches and strobe-induced nights on the dance floor. Add this compilation to your collection and relive the euphoria that can only come from the sound of the world’s best trance and progressive artists.

Mix 1:
01. Juventa – Bitsmash
02. Ben Gold – Where Life Takes Us (Juventa Remix)
03. Ferry Corsten – Rock Your Body (Arty Rock N Rolla Remix)
04. Emma Hewitt – Rewind (Mikkas Remix)
05. Ashley Wallbridge – Yin-Yang
06. Luke Bond – 1UP
07. W&W & Ummet Ozcan – The Code
08. Thomas Ulstrup – Disco Fever
09. Mark Eteson & Luke Bond – 4 Days Out (Tom Fall Remix)
10. Russ James – My Mind (Rafaël Frost Remix)
11. Ben Gold feat. The Glass Child – Fall With Me (Tom Fall Remix)
12. Lange & Audrey Gallagher – Our Way Home (Noah Neiman Remix)
13. Eximinds – Mainbeat
14. Fast Distance & Rikkaz – Cruise Control
15. Ben Gold – Amplified

Mix 2:
01. Gareth Emery – Layers
02. Eximinds – Ganesa
03. Ben Gold – Mesocyclone
04. Ben Gold & Tritonal – Apex
05. Rob Naylor – Yes
06. Solis & Sean Truby – Meerkat
07. Fisherman & Hawkins – Apache
08. Gareth Emery – Tokyo (Ben Gold Remix)
09. DJ Eco – Borealis (Solis & Sean Truby Remix)
10. Skytech – Out Of Nowhere
11. Raneem – Carousel
12. KhoMha – Vapor
13. Ashley Wallbridge – Mumbai Traffic (Ben Gold Remix)
14. Craig Connelly & Christina Novelli – Black Hole
15. Lee Osborne – Beautiful Trouble

Mixify Digital Release Party Ft. Ben Gold, Luke Bond, Eximinds & Rob Naylor on May 15


On Wednesday, May 15, Garuda Music is joining up with Mixify for The Sound of Garuda: Chapter 3 Digital Release Party featuring Ben Gold, Luke Bond, Eximinds, and Rob Naylor. This 4-hour event with some of the hottest rising stars in trance and progressive is guaranteed to be just what you need to get you through hump day. Tune in online or through your mobile phone by downloading the Mixify app at

Ben Gold (8 PM ET) – RSVP HERE
Luke Bond (7 PM ET) – RSVP HERE
Eximinds (6 PM ET) – RSVP HERE
Rob Naylor (5 PM ET) – RSVP HERE