NETSKY’s New Album ‘3’ features collabs with JAUZ, Chromeo, Emeli Sande + MORE


Written by:

Views: 2566



One of Belgium’s brightest musical exports, Netsky released his eagerly awaited third album ‘3’ on Friday, June 3rd. The album will be available to download and stream exclusively on iTunes and Apple Music for a limited time. ‘3’, the third studio offering from Netsky is a perfectly executed balancing act between his roots in dance music and drum & bass, and blissfully happy, hook laden, intelligent pop, house, funk and electronica, littered with some incredible collaborations and special guests, including Emeli Sandé, Chromeo, Saint Raymond, Jauz and more.

The arrival of ‘3’ coincides with the start of a busy festival season for Netsky as he brings his critically acclaimed live show to Glastonbury Festival, Reading & Leeds and SW4 in the UK and newcomer, much-hyped Panorama Festival in New York, amongst a slew of others.

The journey leading up to ‘3’ began last summer with the release of festival favourite, ‘Rio’. The Brazilian inspired track was a hit with specialist and daytime radio alike and was heard everywhere from underground raves, to muddy festival fields, to the soundtrack for BBC 1’s coverage of London’s New Year’s Eve fireworks display. It will also be used throughout this year as the soundtrack to Netsky’s role as official artist ambassador for the Belgian Olympics Team whom he will join in Rio De Janeiro during their Rio2016 campaign.

On second single, the anthemic ‘Work It Out’, Netsky teamed up once again with rising star Digital Farm Animals, who supported Netsky on his live UK tour at the end of last year. Together they have created an uplifting, timeless anthem, accompanied by an award winning interactive video.

To celebrate the announcement of the album in March, Netsky spoke to Zane Lowe exclusively on Beats 1, and gave him the exclusive first play of third single ‘Higher’, a collaboration with US bass megastar and OWSLA mainstay Jauz. The track has received widespread specialist support from the clubs to BBC Radio 1. Check out this amazing fan video made for the track, which Netsky liked so much he made it the official video, below.

Another huge moment on the album, TNT’ features electro funk heroes Chromeo, and allows Netsky to play with an entirely different style of topline altogether, further confirming the record’s ability to fly high above the limitations of club culture and cement itself as a collection of music.  3 is energetic, brash, a reflection of its producer’s discography, and yet something new entirely simultaneously.


1 – Thunder Feat. Emeli Sandé
2 – Work it Out Feat. Digital Farm Animals
3 – RIO
4 – Leave it Alone feat Saint Raymond
5 – Who Knows Feat. Paige
6 – GO 2 feat Digital Farm Animals
7 – High Alert Feat.Sara Hartman
8 – TNT feat Chromeo
9 – Stay Up With Me Feat. Arlissa
10 – Forget What You Look Like Feat. Lowell
11 – Bird of Paradise
12 – Jauz X Netsky – Higher



Netsky: Spotify | FacebookTwitter | SoundCloud | InstagramWebsite