Monolink Announces Sophomore Album, ‘Under Darkening Skies’


Written by:

Views: 960

Under Darkening Skies – the eagerly anticipated sophomore long player from German singer-songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Monolink – will be released on June 11 via Embassy One, Ultra Records (N&S America) and Sweat It Out (Aus & NZ).

Monolink’s second full-length musical opus, which follows on from the critically lauded release of his debut LP Amnioticback in April 2018, Under Darkening Skies will feature twelve exquisite new vocal-led compositions, including his internationally celebrated hit singles, Otherside and The Prey. See below for full tracklist.

Having established himself as one of the most unique solo live acts to emerge onto the global electronic music scene over the past few years, Monolink’s rapid rise to global stardom has been remarkable to say the least. Classically trained, and with an instrument-focused musical upbringing, he has managed to carve a reputation as one of the most dynamic performing artists on the melodic techno circuit, tastefully straddling the fence between electronic producer and live singer-songwriter.

Incorporating the groove and essence of avant-garde electronic music production into his deeply introspective vocal creations, the Berlin-based artist now looks to transport listeners further into his own reflective realm of sonic exploration with his most thoughtful and complex body of work to date, as he prepares to take us Under Darkening Skies.

Speaking about the upcoming album, Monolink commented:

“Under Darkening Skies is an album that’s connecting different dots in my life, representing phases or moments I went through. I wanted to go back to writing actual songs again instead of adding vocals to a beat, which gave me the freedom to express more musical facets of myself. Eventually it became the most diverse record I have made so far, influenced by a time of global social and economic uncertainty at an ever-increasing tempo of change, like a dark cloud approaching.”

Monolink – Under Darkening Skies will be released digitally, on vinyl and CD, on June 11 via Embassy One / Ultra Records (N&S America) / Sweat It Out (AU & NZ). Pre-order and pre-save here.


01. Monolink – Laura 

02. Monolink – The Prey

03. Monolink – We Don´t Sleep

04. Monolink – Harlem River

05. Monolink – Into The Glow

06. Monolink – Otherside

07. Monolink – Don´t Hold Back

08. Monolink – Falling

09. Monolink – Under Dark

10. Monolink – Reflections

11. Monolink – Regen (Interlude)

12. Monolink – Take Me Away