Madeon’s debut album “Adventure” is out March 31!

WOTN Archive

Written by:

Views: 1729

JAN. 20, 2015

Adventure, the much anticipated debut album from multi-talented electronic A-List producer / artist Madeon, will be released on March 31 on Columbia RecordsStandard and deluxe versions of the album are available for pre-order now.Fans who pre-order the deluxe album will receive instant downloads of five songs, including current single “You’re On” as well as “Imperium,” “Finale,” ”Icarus,” and “The City.” Additional new tracks from the album will be released as instant downloads in the weeks leading up to release. Pre-order on iTunes HERE.

The charismatic Madeon gathered  an eclectic slate of special guest artists to be part of his debut, with Dan Smith from Bastille sharing the spotlight on “La Lune,”Passion Pit on Pay No Mind,” Foster the People’s Mark Foster on Nonsense and Aquilo on Innocence.” The collaborations highlight Madeon’s continuing evolution as an innovator and in-demand production trailblazer, with the artist raising the bar on his own expectations for his album debut. See full tracklist below:


*Denotes Deluxe Version

1.     Isometric

2.     You’re On (feat. Kyan)

3.     OK

4.     La Lune (feat. Dan Smith from BASTILLE)

5.     Pay No Mind (feat. PASSION PIT)

6.     Beings

7.     Imperium

8.     Nephyr

9.     Nonsense (feat. Mark Foster)

10.   Innocence (feat. Aquilo)

11.   Pixel Empire

12.   Home

13.   Icarus*

14.   Finale (feat. Nicholas Petricca)*

15.   The City*

16.   Cut The Kid*

17.   Technicolor*

18.   Only Way Out (feat. Vancouver Sleep Clinic)*

Additionally, Madeon released a brand new remix of “You’re On” by Gramatik. Fans can listen to the remix below:

Tuesday, January 27. The song, featuring vocals from UK soulster Kyan, has already snagged rave reviews, with Billboard declaring it “instantly infectious” and the UK’s Guardian praising its “chopped-up and filtered vocals, big spacious synth riffs, and huge drop.”


You’re On has also seen support from Sirius BPM, where it has been added into rotation, and ESPN2, who will be featuring the track throughout the month of February on First Take. The song has also been playlisted at Radio 1 in the UK. You’re On”follows the release of Imperium,” which dropped to universal praise last fall. The riveting song has already garnered more than 2 million combined streams and was featured on the new FIFA 15 video game.

Having already performed at many major festivals in 2014 including SW4 and Global Gathering in the UK, Arenal Sound, Electric Daisy Carnival in Las Vegas plus a headline show at Electric Zoo in New York, Madeon will continue to wow huge crowds across the globe with his live show this year, with a recently announced performance at Coachella slated for April 12 and 19 and additional U.S. tour dates to be announced. Outside of his own projects, Madeon has worked with artists including Ellie Goulding, Muse, Two Door Cinema Club, Lady Gaga and Coldplay.

Get ready for the music Madeon has to share with the world in 2015.