Artist to Watch: Highly Sedated


Written by:

Views: 2200

Highly Sedated Announce Their Debut Album And Reveal The First Single “Highly Sedated”

Swedish electronica band Highly Sedated have announced the release of their debut album, All We Have Is Now. To celebrate the announcement, they have revealed the first single from their LP titled, “Highly Sedated.” The track is out today and the album is due for release on July 28th via Steve Angello’s SIZE Records.

All We Have Is Now will be comprised of 12 tracks, which embody their eclectic taste and genre-bending style. The album will contain a slate of brand new material, alongside their previous singles, “Got Some Water,” “Make Love” and “Last Call.”

“Last Call” has gone on to receive a wealth of support, since its release earlier this year. The track was also a firm fixture on Steve Angello’s R1 Residency on BBC Radio 1.

Amidst their busy schedule, Highly Sedated will be taking to the stage in Vilnius, Lithuania on 21st July, to celebrate Midsummer. The group will perform their tracks with the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Modesto Pitrėno.

All We Have Is Now not only serves as a celebration of their finely-tuned production abilities, but also showcases the evolution of their sound so far. Set to add to the band’s success, Highly Sedated’s latest body of work feels like the perfect soundtrack to their exciting summer ahead.

All We Have Is Now” Full Tracklist

  1. Highly Sedated – “Wasted Youth”
  2. Highly Sedated – “Go Insane”
  3. Highly Sedated – “Got Some Water”
  4. Highly Sedated – “We Try”
  5. Highly Sedated – “Slip Away”
  6. Highly Sedated – “Burn”
  7. Highly Sedated – “Make Love”
  8. Highly Sedated – “Now”
  9. Highly Sedated – “Rush”
  10. Highly Sedated – “Highly Sedated”
  11. Highly Sedated – “Last Call”
  12. Highly Sedated – “Smoke Rings”

Highly Sedated:
Website | Facebook | Twitter