DGTL announce ‘VA Vol II’ ft. Yotam Avni, Magit Cacoon, Lovshai + more


Written by:

Views: 1763

Listen to exclusive previews here 




DGTL Records proudly serves up Volume Two of its Various Artists compilation series this spring.

By now, DGTL is well known for its immersive, forward facing festivals around the world, and the label deals in the same sort of quality – house, techno and electro from a mix of hot new talents and enduring mainstays. The music is all coming from local artists of all the cities they have DGTL in, and they wanted to showcase this exciting talent and give them an extra podium with this VA. To that end, Perdu, Colyn, Magit Cacoon, FM Live, Yotam Avni and more all appear on this superb 12 track collection.

Lovshai kicks off with the boogie bass and cosmic, future facing deep techno of Solo before FM serves up some smooth, seductive Detroit house that ripples with lush late-night energy. Dutchman Perdu offers The Light Within, which is an 80s tinged house track with old school chords and future-retro keys, Sanguine from Pin Up Club is a sleazier synth house affair with angular riffs, and Jenia Tarsol & Fortis’s Baolam is a sweet cosmic prog adventure.

Brazil’s Vermelho Wonder then offers the edgy astral techno journey that is Espetáculos Extraordinários and Colyn gets masterfully melodic on a series of skyward arps that lift you to the heavens. Elsewhere there is edgy grooves from Magic Cacoon, deep disco house from Sjamsoedin and floating techno from Yotam Avni that gets you in a trance. Davis’s slick sci-fi electro track Vestido De Espaço and the tunnelling and hypotonic techno of PØLI & Lorenzo Raganzini’s Velo closes things down in real style.

Once again this is a fine window into the unique musical world of this essential Dutch crew.


DGTL Records


V.A. – Volume Two
Artist(s): V.A.
Title: Volume Two
Record Label: DGTL Records
Release Date: 17th April 2020


1) Lovshai – Solo
2) FM Live – Tal Como Soy
3) Perdu – The Light Within
4) Pin Up Club – Sanguine
5) Jenia Tarsol & Fortis – Baolam
6) Vermelho Wonder – Espetáculos Extraordinários
7) Colyn – The Future Is The Past
8) Magit Cacoon – Space IL
9) Sjamsoedin – Several Hearts
10) Yotam Avni – Jungle Of The Mirror II
11) Davis – Vestido De Espaço
12) Pøli & Lorenzo Raganzini – Zelo


DGTL Facebook

DGTL Soundcloud 

DGTL Instagram