STAFF PICK: Best of Poker Flat Recordings 2019 (Various Artists)


Written by:

Views: 1851

2019 has been yet another incredible year of music for Poker Flat, and the new Best Of 2019 compilation collects some of the more notable releases of the last 12 months.

Here you’ll find sublime cuts from Francesca Lombardo, Mihai Popoviciu, Uner, Eva Be, Hannes Bieger and of course Steve Bug himself, as well as many other label highlights. If you’ve missed any PF cuts this year – or are inexplicably coming to the label for the very first time – this is an ideal place to start.

Various Artists: Poker Flat Recordings Best of 2019

In 2019 Poker Flat marked its 20th anniversary: a huge achievement and one of which everyone involved with the imprint is rightly proud, with further celebratory releases and events planned well into 2020.

Much has changed in the two decades since Steve Bug founded Poker Flat, but at least one thing that has remained constant is the quality of the music: meticulously sourced from established artists and up-and-comers alike to represent the sound of the electronic underground, and to soundtrack discerning house and techno dance floors from Berlin to LA and everywhere in between.

Various Artists: Poker Flat Recordings Best of 2019 Track list –

  1. Frankey: Dream
  2. Steve Bug, UNER: Mantis On The Moon
  3. youANDme, Tim Toh: Voyager feat. Lisa Toh
  4. Francesca Lombardo: Flumen
  5. Mihai Popoviciu: Understand
  6. Hannes Bieger, Sailor & I: Chemistry (Dub)
  7. Thales Boutroumlis, Tantum: Aether
  8. Kotelett & Zadak: Never Enough
  9. Marco Resmann: Searching
  10. Mihai Popoviciu: Sleepwalking
  11. Eva Be: Delight (Ian Pooley Remix)
  12. Moses Mehdi: Take It In

Poker Flat Recordings:
Website | Soundcloud | Twitter | YouTube | Facebook | Instagram