Armin van Buuren Releases “A State of Trance 2015″Compilation March 27!

WOTN Archive

Written by:

Views: 1435

MAR. 5, 2015


Armin van Buuren has constantly sought to expand and build upon the genre of electronic dance music (EDM) he helped define, opening up new worlds for himself and for his audiences. Armin’s critically acclaimed ’A State Of Trance’ (ASOT) weekly radio show is heard around the world by 25 million listeners per week, with Armin introducing the best in new music and talent.

Though the ’A State Of Trance’ compilation series is now in its twelfth year, the 2015 release marks the start of life on a bigger stage. With a new collaboration with Mark Sixma, “Panta Rhei,” and a selection of Armin’s personal favorites, the excitement for 2015 has only just begun. In addition to an exclusive Gareth Emery remix of Cosmic Gate, the album contains 26 exclusive and unreleased tracks, including never-before-heard songs from Armada Music artists, Protoculture, Alexander Popov, and Orjan Nilsen, plus two new Gaia songs. The hotly anticipated song, “Safe Inside You” by Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star featuring Betsie Larkin is the first release in 13 years by Armin’s classic trance project.

The ’ASOT 2015’ compilation is seamlessly and continuously mixed. The first part is titled “On the Beach,“ and the second is called, “In the Club." 


Disc 1: On the Beach

Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt – Going Home (Gareth Emery Remix) [Armin van Buuren’s Intro Mix] 

Protoculture – Pegasus 

Dawn – The Truth We Can’t Escape 

Adam Szabo & Willem De Roo – Looking Back 

Orjan Nilsen – The Edge 

DRYM – Calipso 

Denis Kenzo & Sarah Lynn – Ashes 

Fabio XB & Liuck feat. Christina Novelli – Step Into The Light 

Ruben de Ronde feat. Victoria Ray – Dreams Come True (DRYM Remix) 

ilan Bluestone – Tesseract 

Moiez & Alina Renae with Mike Shiver & Rapha – What I Need (Ronski Speed Remix) 

Mino Safy – When The Sun Smiles 

Eximinds & Yan Space – Atlas 

Venom One & Tomas Heredia – Moments 

Canberra & Astrid Suryanto – UP (Mike Saint-Jules Remix) 

Timmus – Still Alive 

Alex M.O.R.P.H. feat Natalie Gioia – 4Ever (Dub Mix) 

Simon Patterson feat. Matt Adey – Time Stood Still

Disc 2: In The Club

Armin van Buuren – Together (In A State of Trance) (Intro Mix) 

Talemono – Overload 

Alexander Popov – Multiverse 

Andrew Rayel – Find Your Harmony (Driftmoon Stellar Mix) 

Craig Connelly & Dan Thompson – Welcome To Earth 

Faruk Sabanci – Albino 

Fisherman & Hawkins and Gal Abutbul – United 

Armin van Buuren & Mark Sixma – Panta Rhei 

Eximinds & Vigel – Handprint 

Arisen Flame & Driftmoon – Live Your Dream 

Gaia – Carnation 

Jorn van Deynhoven – Freaks (Festival Mix) 

Gaia – In Principio 

Gai Barone – Mr. Slade (Solarstone Pure Mix) 

Standerwick & Philippe El Sisi feat. Ana Criado – Magic Light 

Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star feat. Betsie Larkin – Safe Inside You 

Allen Watts – Gravity 

Dan Stone – Proteus 

Aly & Fila feat. Roxanne Emery – Shine (Club Mix)

Already, the ’ASOT 2015’ compilation has been nominated for an International Dance Music Award (IDMA) at the 2015 WMC/Miami Music Week/Ultra Music Festival Week. The compilation series won IDMAs in 2014, with nominations or wins every year since 2005.

This year will mark the 700th episode of ASOT (the radio show), with the ASOT Festival touring the globe in what will surely be one of the most ambitious trance tours ever. The ASOT Festival is the world’s first festival based upon a radio show, and the ASOT Festival proves the growing strength of not only Armin and A State Of Trance, but of the genre itself.

Armin van Buuren, already at the top of his game, is ready to dream even bigger.

Support and get your copy of A State of Trance 2015 on iTunes!!