WOTN Archive

Written by:

Views: 1514

Happy Monday guys! Wanted to share what we’re listening to this Monday. Some dope music from local artist, Scumfrog to be released April 12th. I guess Monday will be NY pride day here at We Own The Nite NYC.

Part 1 of a two part sneak peek week for the upcoming new Scumfrog album In Case We’re All Still Here.
Pre-order now from iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/in-case-were-all-still-here/id619970203
Available on Beatport http://www.beatport.com/release/in-case-we-re-still-here-extended-versions/1059926, and on all other outlets on April 12th.

1) Now That We’ve Begun
2) Material Favors (with Vince Elliott)
3) Middle Earth
4) If I Ever Lose My Faith (with Sting)
5) Dubsticles (with Christian Burns)

Nearly a decade after his last artist album, the underground legend that is The Scumfrog returns. His roots firmly planted in the underground House scene, the Dutch born producer/DJ brings a new connection between the intangible and deep and the ever-growing movement that is electronic dance music. ‘In Case We’re All Still Here’ is The Scumfrog in full underground swing.

Now that the dance scene is more alive than ever before, New York based producer Jesse Houk shines a new light on the deep, techy sounds of the underground. With more than 15 years of experience, the mastermind behind classics such as ‘The Watersong’ and remixes for the likes of Armin van Buuren, Missy Elliott, New Order, Kylie Minogue and Annie Lennox, is ready to take another deep dive into the journey of music. All through the sounds of ‘In Case We’re All Still Here’.

Featuring collaborations with Sting, Static Revenger, Christian Burns, Vince Elliott, Vassy and more, ‘In Case We’re All Still Here’ is the brand new album of The Scumfrog. An eclectic affair that takes you past the entire spectrum of electronic dance music.

Available April 12th, 2013 on Armada Music
Artwork by Michael Vincent Manalo