STREAM: Gorgon City x JP Cooper – ‘One Last Song’

FEATUREDMUSICNEW MUSICTOUR

Written by:

Views: 143

Gorgon City has delivered their fresh collaboration “One Last Song ” with singer/songwriter JP Cooper and rapper Yungen. Listen to “One Last Song” HERE. The production is taken from the duo’s forthcoming new album Escape, which serves as a follow-up to the pair’s huge 2014 UK Top 10 LP Sirens. Available for preorder HERE, Escape will be released on August 10 via Capitol Records. Fans can preorder vinyl at the official Gorgon City store

GORGON CITY x. JP Cooper – One Last Song

Listen To Gorgon City X JP Cooper Ft. Yungen “One Last Song” Here:

The subject of worldwide acclaim thanks to productions including ‘Ready For Your Love’ ft MNEK (64 Spotify million streams) and ‘Go All Night’ ft Jennifer Hudson, Gorgon City’s debut album ‘Sirens’ sold over 70,000 copies in the UK alone.

Writing the melodic ‘One Last Song’ with Donaeo at their North London studio, Matt and Kye (Gorgon City) then sent the track to JP Cooper, topping the soulful steel-drum-influenced anthem with his rich voice, with Yungen laying down his signature bars on the track which is inspired by a summer romance.

Best known for his platinum-selling Jonas Blue collaboration ‘Perfect Strangers’JP Cooper has garnered a reputation as one of UK’s fastest-rising talents, receiving critical acclaim on his uplifting ballad‘September Song.’ 

Having established themselves as one of the most in-demand acts around, Gorgon City has enjoyed stellar success over the past 5 years thanks to their unique blend of bass-driven house music, launching their own club-focused REALM imprint.

With the pair playing a wealth of dates across the UK between January and February 2019 during their ‘Escape’ Tour, Matt and Kye will also embark on a huge run of US performances, playing to over 40,000 people with scheduled events at the likes of Philadelphia’s iconic Fillmore venue, and further performances in Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Brooklyn, and many more.

With their new ‘Escape’ album arriving in the midst of an exciting summer for the duo, Gorgon City will also headline performances at the likes of Amnesia, Ushuaia, Sziget Festival, and MINT Festival.

As ‘One Last Song’ follows Gorgon City’s recent D Double E collaboration ‘Hear That,’ the ‘Escape’album is set for release on 10th August.

TICKETS ON SALE HERE FOR NORTH AMERICAN LIVE TOUR

Gorgon City Live – UK & US Tour Dates:

Fri 31 Aug – Norwich, Norfolk Showground (UK)
Sat 22 Sep – Leeds, Venue TBC (UK)
Sat 29 Sep – Brighton, Stanmer Park (UK)
Thu 25 Oct – Seattle, The Showbox (USA)
Fri 26 Oct – Portland, Roseland Theater (USA)
Sat 27 Oct – San Francisco, The Warfield (USA)
Wed 31 Oct – Los Angeles, The Novo (USA)
Thu 1 Nov – Los Angeles, The Novo (USA)
Fri 2 Nov – San Diego, The Observatory North Park (USA)
Sat 3 Nov – Las Vegas, Downtown Events Center (USA)
Mon 5 Nov – Boulder, Boulder Theater (USA)
Wed 7 Nov – Minneapolis, First Avenue (USA)
Thu 8 Nov – Chicago, Riviera Theatre (USA)
Thu 15 Nov – Philadelphia, The Fillmore (USA)
Fri 16 Nov – Washington, Echostage (USA)
Sat 17 Nov – Brooklyn, Great Hall at Avant Gardner (USA)
Thu 31 Jan – Newcastle, O2 Academy (UK)
Fri 1 Feb – Manchester, Albert Hall (UK)
Sat 2 Feb – Nottingham, Rock City (UK)
Thu 7 Feb – Dublin, Olympia (RoI)
Fri 8 Feb – London, Printworks (UK)
Sat 9 Feb – Bristol, O2 Academy (UK)

Preorder ESCAPE HERE

Escape Tracklist:

Kingdom (feat Raphaella)

Real Life (Gorgon City & Duke Dumont feat NAATIONS)

Blame (feat Josh Barry)

Go Deep (feat Kamille & Ghosted)

Let It Go (Gorgon City x NAATIONS)

One Last Song (feat JP Cooper & Yungen)

Never Enough (feat Chenai)

Hear That (feat D Double E)

All Four Walls (feat Vaults)

Love Me (feat Lulu James)

Overdose (feat Josh Barry)

Night Drive (feat Kelly Kiara)

GORGON CITY: Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

Photo Credit: Ollie Grove

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail