THE BUZZ: Armin van Buuren Rounds Up A Beautiful Summer with the “State of Trance, Ibiza 2018” Mix Album


Written by:

Views: 646

Armin van Buuren Rounds Up A Beautiful Summer with the “State of Trance, Ibiza 2018” Mix Album

Seeing as both his sound and live sets are staples in the Ibiza club scene, it’s no wonder Armin van Buuren has decided to return to the White Isle with his latest ‘A State Of Trance’ mix album. The fifth installment of the series and a wonderful addition to a summer season that saw Armin van Buuren head up his own Wednesday night summer residency at HÏ Ibiza, ‘A State Of Trance, Ibiza 2018’ strengthens both the Trance genre and the ASOT brand through forty-one sizzling productions in a two-part album ready to rock any electronic music fan’s world.

Listen to ‘A State Of Trance, Ibiza 2018 (Mixed by Armin van Buuren)’

Selected and mixed by Armin van Buuren himself, the ‘A State Of Trance, Ibiza 2018’ mix album is composed of two parts: ‘On The Beach’ and ‘In The Club’. Through a phenomenal blend of mouthwatering exclusives, gorgeous originals, top-of-the-line remixes and three records from the Dutch Grammy nominee and electronic music icon himself (‘Blah Blah Blah’, ‘Our Origin’, ‘United’), the mix album captures every inch of the Ibiza magic and allows fans from all across the globe to experience the island’s thriving party scene at its best.

The A State Of Trance brand includes not only the award-winning radio show but also the label, the event series and the A State Of Trance compilation series, which in turn includes the annual year mixes and other mix albums in addition to the Ibiza-themed installments. The radio show is broadcast every week to an estimated 42 million listeners in more than an eighty different countries around the world and has been pivotal in placing Trance music on the map and keeping it there.



Mix 1 – On The Beach

  1. Armin van Buuren vs Shapov – Our Origin
  2. Assaf – Trinity (Sound Quelle & Max Meyer Remix)
  3. ALPHA 9 – Sleepwalker
  4. Probspot – Blueberry (Daniel Wanrooy Remix)
  5. Maor Levi – Light Years
  6. Armin van Buuren feat. James Newman – Therapy (Super8 & Tab Remix)
  7. Denis Kenzo & Sveta B. – Sweet Lie
  8. Myon X Late Night Alumni – Hearts & Silence (Myon Club Mix)
  9. Arty – Tim
  10. Sodality – Challenger
  11. Fast Distance – Cosmos
  12. D-Mad – Comeback
  13. Cubicore & Shane 54 – Budokan
  14. Fatum – Petra
  15. Jorn van Deynhoven – Fiesta del Sol
  16. Henry Dark – Blue Days & Black Nights
  17. Omnia – CYBERPUNK
  18. Alexander Popov & Ruben de Ronde – Luna
  19. Kyau & Albert + Steve Brian – Reverie
  20. Maor Levi – Vintage

Mix 2 – In The Club

  1. Armin van Buuren x Vini Vici x Alok feat. Zafrir – United
  2. Beatsole – Pearl
  3. Eximinds & Jean Clemence – Gravitation
  4. Super8 & Tab – Blockchain
  5. Rene Ablaze & Jam Da Bass – From Dusk Till Dawn
  6. Tempo Giusto – Solace In Your Eyes (Decade Mix)
  7. STANDERWICK – I’ve Been Thinking About You
  8. Ben Gold & Allen Watts – Strike As One
  9. Yuri Kane – Right Back (Solis & Sean Truby Remix)
  10. Assaf – Heliades
  11. The Noble Six – Black Lotus
  12. Richard Durand – The Air I Breathe
  13. Chris Schweizer feat. Roxanne Emery – Under The Light
  14. Moonsouls & Zara Taylor – Let It Go
  15. Oliver Cattley with Kiyoi & Eky – Zubr
  16. Heatbeat – Stadium Arcadium
  17. Allen Watts & Talla 2XLC – Equinox
  18. Ultra Shock – The Sound Of E (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
  19. Perry O’Neil – Wave Force (South Of The Stars Remix)
  20. Splinta – Shock Therapy (Rising Altitude Mix)
  21. Armin van Buuren – Blah Blah Blah