Graves Releases Star Studded Debut EP ‘Hilo’


Written by:

Views: 1775

Featuring Boombox Cartel, Hex Cougar, Lil Traffic and more

Hawaiian producer Graves releases debut EP ‘Hilo’. On it, Christian Mochizuki proves himself as an artist of a higher echelon by flawlessly executing his first cohesive body of work. The EP features collaborations with rising producers like Boombox Cartel and Hex Cougar, and has amassed vocals from the likes of LocateEmilio, rapper Lil Traffic, Rayless, and more. ‘Hilo’ shows how versatile of an artist Graves is by transcending the dance music space and breaching into a world of his own.

Since his start, Graves has worked with some of the biggest names in music including Flosstradamus, Post Malone, FKi 1st, Team EZY, and Woolymammoth, and has garnered co-signs from the likes of Skrillex, RL Grime, and Mr. Carmack. The producer also formerly worked as an engineer for Kanye West, who he worked with until 2013.

In addition to the new EP, Graves is soon to embark on a tour with OWSLA signee Josh Pan with stops in Vancouver, Denver, San Francisco, Seattle, and more.

Stream Hilo on Spotify  or SoundCloud.    Purchase Hilo


  1. “Genesis”

  2. “Meta” feat. BBNO$

  3. “Need You” feat. Rayless & Mitch Geist

  4. “Blame” feat. LocateEmilio

  5. “Let Me Go” feat. Lil Traffic, Aviella & Hex Cougar

  6. “Hilo” feat. Boombox Cartel

Graves:  SoundCloud | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram